180 gr. Black Vinyl - Limited Edition for RSD June 2022

– UK harmony soul group Chain Reaction recorded their only album ‘Indebted To You’ for Gull Records in 1977. The band consisted of Bruce Ruffin, Dave Collins and Bobby Davis. It includes their popular version of Lamont Dozier’s classic ‘Why Can’t We Be Lovers’, the sweet soul single ‘’Never Lose Never Win’ and the non album single ‘This Eternal Flame’. Rare groove alert: The electric funk of ‘Hogtied’ is the top of the crème here, with a bass line reminiscent of Aaron Neville ‘Hercules’, a sumptuous clavinet and a majestic wah-wah guitar.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email